Showing posts with label Eclipse. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Eclipse. Show all posts

How to Restore Eclipse Default Theme

 rm -r $WORKSPACE_DIR/.metadata/.plugins/org.eclipse.core.runtime/.settings/


And re-launch the eclipse.

Eclipse Refresh projects taking lot of time ?

How to speed up the eclipse project 'refresh'


This automatically copies the changed files to the network share. Works fantastically. I can now do a complete update/switch/refresh from within Eclipse in a couple of seconds.

Installation
Please use Eclipse update manager to install this plugin.
Eclipse 3.3 - 3.4:
Go to "Help -> Software Updates -> Find and Install... -> Search for new features to install -> Next -> New Remote Site..."
Eclipse 3.5:
Go to "Help -> Install new Software... -> Work with:"
and use the http://andrei.gmxhome.de/eclipse/ as url.

Failed to create the part's controls Eclipse + Unable to debug JUnit

I had the same error. I fixed it by switching the eclipse workspace. Go to menu File->Switch Workspace->Other, and then select the same workspace you were working with. Eclipse will restart and you should not get the error.

Builder Pattern Eclipse Plugin | Generate Builder method for classes automatically

https://github.com/henningjensen/bpep



Builder Pattern Eclipse Plugin

About

The Builder Pattern was first introduced by Joshua Bloch at JavaOne 2007. It's a pattern for class creation and helps getting rid of ugly constructors, constructor telescoping and increases the general readability of your code.

Feature

This project is a Eclipse plugin that automates the writing of these builders. With just two clicks you can generate all the builder code you need.

Download

Download the latest version

Installation procedure

  1. Download the jar file
  2. Put the jar file in the eclipse/dropins directory

Usage

In the eclipse java editor window, right click and select Source -> Generate Builder Pattern Code.
Context menu
Then select which fields you want to expose in the builder.
Selection window

How to add a propeties file to the class path of Java in Eclipse

When it comes to the ops... It is always a struggle...
Eclipse ruined us ;-)


Set class to a folder-

Right click on your project->Run/Debug Settings->Edit the launch configuration you are using->Switch to Classpath tab->Right Click User Entries->Add the Folder (or External Folder) containing your properties file->Click Apply . I am assuming you are referencing to a console application here.

If you put the properties file in the root level of the project (that's where the project folder is created), then it should be automatically included in the class path.

You should know that a CLASSPATH never includes specific files. It generally includes folders, jars, etc.


Java Decompiler Plugin For Eclipse IDE

Download the Jad Eclipse plugin named “Jabclipse (net.sf.jadclipse_x.x.x.jar)”

http://sourceforge.net/projects/jadclipse/

Copy the downloaded Jad Eclipse plugin – Jabclipse(jadclipse_x.x.x.jar) to Eclipse plugin folder.
For example,

D:\eclipse\plugins\net.sf.jadclipse_3.3.0.jar

Restart Eclipse. Done. We can configure it even, windows->preferences -> jad

Generate HQL pojo classes automatically using hibernate tools

Install the hibernate tools from
http://www.blogger.com/img/blank.gif

Once installed, open the hibernate perspective and then generate a reverse cfg file from the existing (if you have one) or create a new by connecting to the db.

and then create a pakage, go to -> run-> hibernate code generation and create all the required tables and files with or without annotations.

refer:

http://shivasoft.in/blog/sql/myqsl/step-by-step-hibernate-tutorial-using-eclipse-wtp/

Cannot create the requested server type

When adding a new server type using the new server wizard from the the server perspective in eclipse, this error message will be shown. (this happens only if we are adding a new server of same type of old server)

To get rid from this, goto->windows->preferences->server->run time environment-> delete the tomcat instance from there and then add the new instance here.


How to do a global search/replace across files in Eclipse

The location of this command is not very intuitive. To search and replace in multiple files you need to select "Search" > "File...".

Step by step:
  1. Select the text in a file
  2. From the "Search" menu, select "File...". This will bring up the "Search" dialog box.
  3. At the bottom of the dialog, click "Replace..."
  4. This will bring up the "Replace" dialog box where you can type in your replacement text and replace individual occurrences or all occurrences.

problems encountered while moving the resources - Eclipse

Hi,

It appears that changing a capital letter package name like:
MONITOR into monitor
Is impossible in eclipse helios version. This happen to me on Windows 7 64bit.

Solution: Change this "MONITOR" into something like this "MONITORa" as a temporary name.
Then change the temporary name to "monitor" this should work.

In case you are using svn or subclipse plugin for eclipse, i thinks that you will need to do commit between changes.